Why we hate the French

They bottle bath-water and call it Perrier
They eat poor froggie’s legs then throw the rest away
They eat raw garlic and invented croquet

That’s why I hate the French,
That’s why I hate the French

They all wear berets and they’re all called Jacques,
They even steal from us the words they lack
Le weekend, Le Camping and cul de sac
That’s why I hate the French,

That’s why I hate the French.

 

And All their songs sound more or less the same
La la la la la la la la………je t’aime

France’s existence is such a shame
That’s why I hate the French,
That’s why I hate the French.

They bake their bread in such a naughty shape
They brag about their wine and worship the grape
They criticise our food but then they eat loads of crepe
That’s why I hate the French,

 That’s why I hate the French.

And now they started coming here in their droves
French cigarettes, French letters and French clothes

That prick Van Gough cut off his own earlobes

 

That’s why I hate the French,
That’s why I hate the French.

For breakfast they have croissant or French toast
And there’s always some French letters in the post

But it’s their accent that I hate the most

That’s why I hate the French,
That’s why I hate the French.

They’re pretty cocky ’bout their games in the dark’
They think with girls they light a special spark
Look what the bastards did to Joan of Arc
That’s why I hate the French,
That’s why I hate the French,
That’s why I hate the
French.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Why we hate the French”

  1. wordsweneversaid Says:

    Uh – this was a joke, yes?

    M.L.

  2. wordsweneversaid Says:

    Just read this again – hope I don’t offend but it still makes me giggle.

    M.L.

Leave a Reply

