Ramadan Recipe with a twist

This is my take on the Kuwaiti dish ‘bechamel’.

I cook my macaroni with a stock cube. Meanwhile I chop up a burger and fry it with some onion and garlic.Then I add some tomato paste, a drop of water, salt and pepper, garam masala and chili pepper. At the same time I am making my white sauce ( melted butter, salt and pepper and another stock cube, add flour and then milk and stir wildly!). Put the meat mixture in the blender a little and then put a layer of meat and then a layer of white sauce on the bottom of the cooking dish. Mix all the other ingredients together( macaroni, white sauce and meat mixture). Put in the cooking dish. Now comes my added twist. I sprinkle grated cheddar cheese on top and put it in the oven until the top becomes crispy.

East meets West in  ”Bechamel Macaroni Cheese”. We loved it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

